Profile
On the Profile page, you can perform multiple actions including the following:
- View your account details
- Set up a default view to display each time you log in
- See a list of recently deleted files and recover them
- View and manage any notifications you have created
- See your export history and download exported files
- View a list of data cubes you can access.
To view and access profile actions
- From the main menu, click Profile.
A menu of account-related items is displayed. - Click Profile again to open the full Profile dialog.
The following details are available:- Name: The name of your account.
- Display Name: The display name of your account which shows up in different places in the user interface.
- Email: The email address associated with your account.
- Seat Kind: The type of license seat assigned to your account.
- Culture: The name of the culture associated with your account, if any.
- Time Zone: The time zone for the account.
- Default View: The page you see when you open the advanced reporting tool. Select either the Home page or a specific view from this section.
- Group Membership: A list of groups that you belong to.
- Use Touch Events: Force the application to use or not use touch events. Enable this option if you have a device that supports both touch and click events such as a touchscreen laptop with a USB mouse plugged in. Otherwise, your input device is normally detected automatically and should work without you changing this setting.
- Recycle bin: Items that have been deleted are shown here. Deleted items can be restored or permanently deleted.
- Notifications: A list of your notifications.
- Exports: A list of your exports.
- Data cubes: Data cubes that you have access to.
- Tokens: Tokens associated with this account.
- Clear personalization: Clears all personalization saved in the application for views such as last parameters used on any dashboard report and user interface customizations.
- More about this product: Information about the application, including the current version number, in a new browser window or tab.
- Click Save.
Default View
The Default View feature lets you decide what to show after you log in. You can set it to display the Home page or to display one of the other views instead.
To set the default view
- From the main menu, click Profile.
A menu of account-related items is displayed. - Click Profile again to open the full Profile dialog.
- From the Default View drop-down list, select Home to display the Home page by default after start up. Alternatively, select Other and select a specific dashboard, report, or other view to display instead.
Recycle bin
View a list of files and folders that have been deleted recently. These items can either be permanently deleted or restored.
Items in the recycle bin will be permanently deleted automatically after 30 days
To restore items
- Click the restore icon beside an item to delete it permanently.
- Click the Restore all the items button to restore all the items simultaneously.
To permanently delete items
- Click the recycle bin icon beside an item to delete it permanently.
- Click the Empty the recycle bin button to permanently delete all items simultaneously.
Personal Notifications
Notifications offer a way to send emails or other alerts on a periodic schedule or if data meets certain conditions and deliver an image or data export from the dashboard, report, or other view it was created from.
From your profile, you can access notifications that you have created with options to edit or delete them. You can also enable, disable, or run multiple notifications simultaneously.
To view and manage a list of your notifications
- From the main menu, click Profile.
A menu of account-related items is displayed. - Click Profile again to open the full Profile dialog.
- Click Notifications to open the full Notifications dialog.
- Click the Edit icon for a notification to open the notification and make updates to it. When you edit certain types of notifications, you may be prompted to open the dashboard or other view that the notification was created from.
- Click the Delete icon for a notification to delete it. You will be asked to confirm the deletion by clicking Delete again.
- Select the check box beside one or more notifications to select it.
- Click one of the following options at the top of the dialog to perform that action:
- Enable
- Disable
- Run
- Click Close when you are done.
Exports
Users can track and access all previously compiled data extracts via the Exports menu in their profile. The Export History area lists queued data generation tasks and allows users to re-download files directly without re-running intensive queries against the system. To control server load and protect storage parameters, these files are not retained indefinitely and are purged automatically on a rolling, short-term expiration cycle.
To manage export history
- From the main menu, click Profile.
A menu of account-related items is displayed. - Click Profile again to open the full Profile dialog.
- Click Exports to view the list of files you exported from a dashboard, report, or other view.
- Click the download icon next to an export in the Export History section to download the file.
- Expand the Queued Exports section to monitor or cancel any longer-running exports currently in progress.
- Click Close when you are done.
Data Cubes
View data cubes you have access to along with their current build status and previous build outcome.
To view data cubes
- From the main menu, click Profile.
A menu of account-related items is displayed. - Click Profile again to open the full Profile dialog.
- Click Data cubes.
- You can perform the following actions:
- Search data cubes by name or ID.
- View and filter data cubes by project, storage type, and last run result.
- Right-click a data cube and click References to open the References dialog. Here you can view the references to and from this file. Select the Show Recursive References check box to also include the entire chain of references to or from each referenced file.
- Click Close when you are done.
Tokens
Filters provide a menu of tokens you can choose for more options besides specific data source values, such as tokens that change over time like Year to date. You can create your own to choose from when filtering data in addition to the built-in tokens.
To create a custom token
- From the main menu, click Profile.
A menu of account-related items is displayed. - Click Profile again to open the full Profile dialog.
- Click Tokens.
- Click one of the following token types to create it:
- Data: Defined by querying the raw data behind a data source. For example: First day, Largest order
- Relative Time: Defined on a time-based parameter. For example: Current week, Last 30 days, Beginning of today
- Script: Defined using a scripting language, allowing unlimited flexibility. For example: return TimeZoneInfo.ConvertTimeFromUtc(DateTime.UtcNow, currentSession.TimeZone);
- Enter or select the new token details as needed.
- Click Save.
- Click Close when you are done.
To view and manage tokens
- From the main menu, click Profile.
A menu of account-related items is displayed. - Click Profile again to open the full Profile dialog.
- Click Tokens.
A list of existing tokens is displayed. - Click the action icons next to existing tokens to view details, edit or delete the tokens.
- Click Close when you are done.
Personalization
When enabled, personalization automatically saves customizations you make when with a dashboard, report, or other view open, such as filtering and sorting when viewing one that's checked in, or the arrangement of dockable windows when editing.
To clear personalization
- From the main menu, click Profile.
A menu of account-related items is displayed. - Click Profile again to open the full Profile dialog.
- Click Clear personalization to clear these customizations and reset these options to their initial settings.
Log Out
The Log Out button in the advanced reporting main menu operates under a technical third-party software limitation. Clicking it will log you out of the reporting engine utility only, not the core Trimble Unity Construct application. DO NOT log out using this button. This action will strand you on a blank, vendor-specific login page. Trimble Unity Construct user credentials will not function on this page and attempts to use it will fail.
If you were signed out by mistake or due to inactivity, you can easily re-establish connection without entering credentials by navigating away from the page. Click any other standard tab inside the main Trimble navigation menu (such as Calendar or Documents) and then simply click Advanced reporting to seamlessly authenticate back into the tool.